Being a baby

 You should stop reading now if you are tired of details about my period. For the rest of you; I am on my third day, it is a particularly uncomfortable one this month. My back aches, my stomach is all crampy and I just want to curl up in a ball and die. 

Feeling guilty about not having cooked for the past couple of days I decided to make a vegetable dish for dinner. I wanted to weep while cutting the ivy gourd, I don’t know why but I just felt weepy. I then proceeded to jam my index finger in the draw, and  I actually  started sobbing. What is wrong with me?

I somehow managed to finish cooking and am now trying to get myself to take a nice hot shower. But, I don’t have the will to move. I feel fat and yucky. Everything is irritating and annoying me. I can hear some people shouting and arguing outside, I want to throw something at them. 

Ugh! I would kill for a nice piece of cake with yummy frosting, I could also do with a hug.

 

4 thoughts on “Being a baby

Leave a Reply

