Daily dose of the inane

I admit that I check the Daily Mail website at least a couple of times a day. I need my daily dose of Kardashian gossip, celebrity fashion deconstructed and shady link-ups. Most of the stories (I use this term in the loosest possible sense) have more pictures (images of celebrities shopping, carrying grocery bags, or getting coffee ) than content. But, I enjoy analysing what is worn, the hair, the make-up (even better when there is no make-up on) etc — It makes them seem more human.

Most of the stories are inane and some border on the ludicrous. But this one takes the cake (pun intended, I couldn’t help myself)
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2392637/Bride-sells-hideous-lopsided-wedding-cake-eBay-looked-NOTHING-like-ordered.html
Gem of a story. You must all read it.

In other news I cracked level 29 of Candy Crush, I am actually on level 37 at the moment. Aaah so much time put to such good use.

Off to Madanapalle and Bangalore tomorrow morning. Fingers crossed the roads are clear.

Leave a Reply

