Updates

Hello, hello. It has been a while. Recently I had a bit of a health scare, they found a cyst on my spleen and surgery was a possibility. But, thankfully they did a bunch of tests and due to the small size of the cyst that came to naught and for the time being they are just going to monitor it. Thank god! 

I am very proud of myself because for the past ten days I have worked out every single day. This is my new addiction, Fitness Blender. You can choose workouts based on length of time, levels and which part of the body you want to work on. You have the option of Cardio, Pilates, HIIT and strength training among others. I enjoy trying out workouts and mixing it up, that way I don’t get bored. On other days I do yoga or go for a walk, I even did a couple of days of level 2 of the 30 Day Shred. It takes quite a bit of pushing  myself to do my workouts but I see results, not weight- loss wise, but I do feel stronger and can workout longer.

My new guilty pleasure is watching the Bravo channel reality shows. The Real Housewives of Miami, The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills, The  Real Housewives of Miami and The Rachel Zoe Project. Oh god, I just can’t help myself. They are so over the top, decadent, idiotic and mental and it is just too much fun to watch. I especially enjoy the fashion and plethora of designer shoes and bags.

However, to balance out the ridiculous tv shows I watch, I have been reading a lot of interesting and well-written books. Especially, a bunch of memoirs. Will save that for a later post.

I have learnt that often I have an opinion on things without having enough information on the subject. I have an opinion, just to have an opinion. And, I can be stubborn and condescending while putting my thoughts across. I need to stop doing that, because I could end up hurting people. As they say, acceptance is the first step towards recovery. So, I am going to be careful about that from now on. 

I am glad the weekend is here. Haven’t seen much of C lately, he has been terribly busy with work, sometimes coming home as late as 11 pm. So, tonight he should hopefully be back at the reasonable hour of 8 pm (fingers crossed) and we are going to eat some Chinese food and relax. Have a great weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

