Giving thanks

One of the joys of not having a regular 9-5 office job is that I hardly ever suffer from Monday morning blues. Since it is getting warmer in Hyderabad, this morning I made full use of the cool morning breeze and lazed in bed till about 8. I then spent the rest of the morning pottering about, dusting and putting a load in the washing machine. After the help came and left, leaving behind a swept and mopped home with the lingering scent of lizol ( I love that smell), I ate a jam and butter filled sandwich. Now I lie on the sofa, cushions comfortable arranged, a cup of tea, the curtains drawn to keep out the heat, and a kindle filled with books. As I decide on a novel to keep me company for the rest of the day, I give thanks that I have the luxury of spending my Monday in this way.

Leave a Reply

