Happy Tamil New Year

In Tamil we wish each other ‘Iniya Puthandu Vazhthukkal’, which in English translates to sweet new year greeting! Not only Tamil new year, today is Vishu (Kerala), Bihu (Assam), Baisakhi (Punjab) and Pohela Boishakh ( Bengal) as well…. Phew! Growing up, I looked forward to the holiday we would get up from school/college, a day to sleep in. But now, I long for the food. I wish I was at home eating vada and payasam, but I made do with condensed milk and bananas (my version of payasam). Anyway here is wishing you all a happy and prosperous year ahead.

Leave a Reply

