One of those days

I’m in a deep funk. I want to lie in bed, under a blanket, and have delicious hot meals brought to me at regular intervals. Instead, I sit on a couch, drinking lemon tea (I had to make for myself!) and write this blog post. I would like to blame this low mood on it being that time of the month. The couple of days when I tear up while watching advertisements, need to be hugged and my body just annoys me. I know that this mood won’t last long, and I know to expect it every month but it still doesn’t make it easy.

Here is to my first period of the year 2015.

Leave a Reply

